Posted by: Michelle | April 6, 2009

Easter Must Be Coming

I can’t believe how many challenge blogs all have an Easter theme this week (mine included). With that in mind, I sat down last night to create an Easter card for the Stamp Something challenge. I decided to use my Bunny Friends stamp (or at least part of it) so then I could also submit the card for the Penny Black Saturday challenge. I wasn’t quite sure about what I wanted to do, so I decided to use the sketch from Card Patterns. So I guess this card is for 3 challenges (since I can’t enter and win the challenge on my blog anyway).

card-patterns-easter

Usually when I have masked the Penny Black Bunny Friends stamp, I have focused on the two bunnies who are facing each other. This time, I decided to exclude them and focus on the other 3. I simply love the guy with his tail up in the air.

I would love to hear your thoughts on my card and my interpretation of all of the various challenges.


Responses

  1. Beautiful card Michelle, love these cute bunnies.. Thanks for joining us this week at PBSC
    hugs
    Tracie :)x

  2. I love your card! What a great idea!!!

  3. This is an adorable card! Those bunnies are sooo cute! Love how you stayed true to the sketch.

  4. Very sweet – those little bunnies are adorable! Thanks for playing along with us this week!

  5. soooo cute! love those little bunnies!! Thanks for playing along with us at Stamp Something:)

  6. Beautiful card! The clean and simple layout is fab and I just love these bunnies! Thanks for joining in with the PB challenge this week!
    Beth xx

  7. Fab card for the challenge – yes that image is one of my faves, the bunnies are just so adorable. Thanks for joining in the PBSC this week.
    Pauline x

  8. gorgeous card and what an adorable image…one of my faves and yes I love the bunny with his bum stuck in the air too…….thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC
    Hugs Kath xxxxx

  9. What an adorable little image!! I love the way you’ve colored it, too. So life-like. A wonderful take on the sketch. So glad you could join us.


Leave a comment

Categories