Posted by: Michelle | December 4, 2009

I Believe

Do you ever have one of those mornings where the cards just don’t seem to come together? I thought I was having one of those days, but I think I broke the bad mojo. I was using the latest Friday Sketchers sketch and combining it with the new challenge from Stampin’ for the Weekend – Red, Gold and Green. My first card just didn’t quite work, so I went back to my drawer of stamps and went in  new direction. Once I decided on a new image and sentiment, I realized that my card also works for the Scrappy Hours challenge. Here is the card that I made (and was happy with):

I think I followed the sketch pretty closely and I obviously used red, green and gold to make a Christmas card. But, how does this work for the Enjoy the Journey Challenge here on Scrappy Hours? Well, I never want to stop believing in Santa and the magic of Christmas, so I think that this works for the Don’t Stop Believin’ option. What do you think?


Responses

  1. This is so sweet. Love how you put the papers together.
    Thanks for joining us at SFTW.
    Gunn 😀

  2. Beautiful Christmas card, Michelle:O) Love the pretty papers and great layout. Cute Santa image.
    Thank you for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend, good luck!
    Nancy;O)

  3. Fab card. Love the gold and the flowers.

    Glenda

  4. such a sweet card. hugs rachxx

  5. Fabulous card love the image!
    Thanks for joining SFTW this week

    Hugs Di xxxx


Leave a comment

Categories