Posted by: Michelle | May 16, 2010

Challenge #4: The Taste of Success

Thank you to those of you who joined the last challenge: A Mother’s Love. It is once again time for a new challenge, so without further ado, here it is:

The Taste of Success

For this challenge, I want to see tasty items featured on your cards or layouts. Birthday cakes, wedding cakes, ice cream cone, special family recipes. Bring on the food!

To get your creative juices flowing, here are a couple of examples:

Michelle:

The sentiment says, “You take the cake!” On the inside, it reads, “Seriously, after that mouse helped itself, I don’t want any. Happy Birthday!” Also, you can’t see it in the picture, but I placed green paper on the inside so that when the card is closed, the green peeks through the punched border. I actually based my card on the latest sketch from Card Patterns (#64). A simple, elegant sketch that is so totally versatile.

My youngest son:

He had been wanting doughnuts for several days. Before a trip to a new craft store, we stopped and got doughnuts, but he still wasn’t satisfied. When he saw this stamp at the store, he just had to have it. If you would like to see more of his creations, you can view them here.

I also have a guest designer for this challenge, Trudy from the Facebook group. She submitted her fabulous layout, but unfortunately it got deleted from my in-box. I have asked her to resend it and I will post it just as soon as I can. As promised, here is Trudy’s layout:

Now, it is your turn. Think about food and some of the unique paper crafts that you can create about it. Then, get creating and be sure to share the results. This challenge will run for two weeks through May 29. The next challenge will then be posted on May 30.


Responses

  1. I don’t know if my entry got submitted or not…hence submitting again….. Taste

    Hugs))))

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  2. I loved making this card with this theme in mind, specifically….. Celebrating togetherness!!!!! Here is my Yummy Taste Of Success !!!!

    Hugs )))))

    Ash…..

  3. This definitely look yummy! Lovely card!

  4. What an adorable card! I just love that image you used.

  5. Such a pretty card! Thanks for playing at Card Patterns!


Leave a comment

Categories