Posted by: Michelle | December 12, 2010

Getting Back to My Creativity

It seems like lately I have either not had time to craft, or when I have had time, I have had specific projects to work on. Yesterday, I finished up some Christmas cards. This morning, I have had a very peaceful house. The other early riser in the house spent the night with his God-parents and the other son and my DH are still sleeping. So, I did what any good crafter would do. I checked out the new challenges for this weekend and got to work. I decided to use the latest sketch from Our Creative Corner since it seemed to provide the perfect opportunity to use some of the darling cupcake embellishments that I got last night and the House Mouse Make a Wish stamp that I bought a couple of weeks ago but had yet to ink.

I chose my color scheme based on the colors in the cupcake embellishment. The card is super girlie which isn’t my usual style, but, overall, I am pretty happy with how it turned out. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Great job with the sketch. Thanks for playing with us at OCC!

  2. How sweet!!! The HM image is sooo adorable and I love how you added the cupcake!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

