Posted by: Michelle | December 12, 2010

It’s Looking Like a Blue Christmas

Okay, not really. I am really starting to get into the Christmas spirit and am looking forward to spending the time with my family. In the meantime, the latest challenge over at Papertake Weekly is to make a Christmas card without using any red or green – Red and Green Must Not be Seen. No problem! Here is what I came up with:

I just adore this little drummer boy stamp that I got last year and thought he would work so well on a card with no red or green.

I paired it with this sweet sentiment stamp that I got this year and I think they make a perfect match. In case you can’t read it, the sentiment says, “In the eyes of children we find the joy of Christmas. In their hearts we find its meaning.”

I actually made several of these and am planning to give them to all of the members of my team at work. I hope they like them.

Responses

  1. So sorry that I didn’t get time to comment earlier but you card is lovely and I am so glad that you took the time to play along with the Papertake Weekly challenge


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

