Posted by: Michelle | June 16, 2007

Friend’s Black and White

Well, my friend finally got the photo that she ordered for her black and white page challenge:

Friend’s Black and White

I’ll admit that I wasn’t sure when she said that she was using a photo of a naval ship, but I do like how her page turned out. I think that it is kind of interesting how she used a sticker that looks very much like her photo as her primary embellishment while I used a sketch of the tree from my photo as mine. Another page where our layouts each express our own style but are still rather similar.

From the picture, I can see that there are probably a lot of details that I’m not picking up in her layout, so I am anxious to see it in person. Unfortunately that just isn’t going to happen over the next couple of weeks due to vacation schedules.

Leave a Reply

Categories

