Posted by: Michelle | June 19, 2007

The Next Challenge

My friend is on vacation this week and I am away next week, so we have had to slow down a bit on our challenges. Of course, we each have one to work on during the week that the other is away. We are calling this challenge our Nothing But Paper challenge and for it, we are only allowed to use papers to embellish our page – no ribbons, no stickers, nothing like that.

As much as I have started using ribbons, buttons and other dimensional elements, I don’t think that this challenge will be too difficult. I tend to use paper a lot more than other items and could not scrap at all if I didn’t have my Sizzix. I love having the ability to punch out titles that perfectly coordinate with the rest of my page rather than having to settle for ABC stickers that are close but just not quite right.

Now, that being said, it would be easy to cop out and just do a pretty paper border and maybe embellish it with a few Sizzix diecuts, but I don’t think either of us will take that route. We both want to use this challenge to get creative with paper. I have my idea all worked out and just about have it ready to move forward, but I can’t really post it until after I get back from vacation so that my friend doesn’t see it before she has had a chance to work on hers. Check back at the beginning of July to see what I came up with.

Leave a Reply

Categories

