Posted by: Michelle | July 1, 2007

The Tide is High

Sorry. I think we listened to a bit too much retro music on vacation and Blondie just got into my head. Seriously, the high tides while we were at the beach seemed to be much higher than normal. Perhaps it was due to the full moon:

MB Full Moon

I took this shot Friday evening because we thought that the full moon over the ocean just looked so gorgeous.

Another beauty shot from our trip was taken by my husband:

MB Hibiscus

Believe it or not, this was at one of the miniture golf courses that we played.

The final two shots that I am going to share are from our trip to the Waccatee Zoo. Before I share the photos though, I want to suggest that if you ever go to Myrtle Beach that you make the trip out to Waccatee Zoo. It is a bit off the beaten path, but it is well worth the price of admission. Maybe I should just let the pictures speak for themselves.

MB Zebra     MB Peacock

Leave a Reply

Categories

