Posted by: Michelle | July 2, 2007

July Challenge

Well, it doesn’t appear that anyone felt compelled to do the challenge that I issued for June – the childhood story page. Oh well. I am glad that I did my page since it does tell a story that can now be passed along to future generations about me and why I hate lobsters. It actually was a fun challenge. If anyone else decides to create a page about a story from their childhood, I would still love to see it.

For July, I have another challenge in mind. I am hoping that you will take some time to create a page that features a favorite recipe and will share it.

Here is an example of one that I have done:

Mini Chocolate Banana Cheesecakes

Here is a page that includes several other layout suggestions – http://www.kevinandamanda.com/scrapbook/recipes/.

I look forward to seeing what some of you come up with.

Responses

  1. […] websites — scrappyhour @ 4:04 pm I guess no one wants to share their recipe pages. I invited everyone to share way back at the beginning of the […]

  2. […] — scrappyhour @ 11:45 am The end of July is rapidly approaching. Earlier this month, I invited people to share their own recipe pages. So. let’s get busy with those recipe pages and send me links to them. We could have our own […]

  3. […] forget to share your recipe pages with me before the end of the month. I promise not to scraplift your ideas for my own challenge pages. […]

  4. […] Page Challenge – This one is pretty self-explanatory and aligns with my current July challenge. We will each create a page featuring a favorite […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

