Posted by: Michelle | July 11, 2007

Another Colorful Challenge Result

Well, my friend completed her page for our As Many Colors as Possible challenge over the weekend, but for whatever reason, I didn’t get the original email containing a photo of it.  I know that she hesitated to send it since she didn’t want me to see her page until I had completed mine, but she thought that she had sent it with a warning in the subject line. Regardless, she resent it to me last night, so here it is:

LC As Many Color Result

I love her colors. I am usually the one to go for these more earthy tones while she is usually the one to use the brighter, more primary colors. I think that it is interesting how for this challenge, we tended more toward the other person’s usual palette.

Our next challenge is to create a page about ourselves. We are both hoping to provide a window that will allow future generations a glimpse into who we are – something that I don’t know if either of us have really done effectively in our general scrapbooking.

Responses

  1. I think it is interesting how many of our layouts have been similar – the photo with Janet, the black and white pages (yours and mine). We also both almost used the same idea for our Nothing but Paper challenge and if you hadn’t caught a glimpse of mine before you had done your page we would have. Normally, our styles are so different, but as we have done these challenges, I have seen more and more parallels between our work.

  2. I agree with your comment about us doing the opposite of what we usually do but it seems in these challenges that has been the pattern for me. I seem to be doing things differently from my usual but I guess that is kind of the point.


Leave a Reply

Categories

