Posted by: Michelle | July 18, 2007

Michaels Run

I decided to go on a Michaels run just to look for some things for paper bag books. My original intention was to find some fall papers that I can use when I make a paper bag book with the ladies on August 3. I found this fabulous paper assortment by Deja Views. It is the Red Oak pack from the Sharon Ann collection. It has 8 sheets of printed papers (some of the prints are very subtle) and 2 sheets of vellum. All you need is card stock, ribbons and paper bags and you have everything you need to make a beautiful book.

I also found these great little tablets from K&C Company’s K-ology collection. They include 36 sheets of coordinated 6×6 papers. I didn’t get the coordinating embellishments but when I got home and checked the K&C  Company web site, I saw that they have everything from chipboard letters to flowers to page clips. How perfect for when you are working on paper bag books?

I can hardly wait to share my finds with the ladies at the office on Friday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

