Posted by: Michelle | July 26, 2007

Looking Back

My company is preparing to move to a new building this weekend, so we have been busy purging paper files as well as electronic ones. As I was looking back through some of the miscellaneous files on my computer I ran across this photo of a page that I did several years ago on my 2nd scrapbooking retreat weekend.

Washington D.C.

I got the idea from a book that my Creative Memories consultant had with her. It was actually a layout for a school page in which the name of the school was on the sign. I just kind of thought it work for my touristy Washington D.C. page. It is really a fairly simple page but it might quite an impression on one of the other ladies at the retreat. This woman spent the next several months contacting my CM consultant asking her to find the layout idea for her since she knew that it had come from one of the books she had. My poor consultant had no idea which section or even which book so after probably 8 or 9 months, she finally called me up and asked me to take a picture of the page to send to her so that she would hopefully be able to track it down in her book and give the woman guidance about how to recreate it. This is the picture that I took.

At least the story has a happy ending. My consultant was able to find the layout based on the photo and provide the other woman with what she needed in order to scraplift it.  I wonder if she ever did use the layout?

Leave a Reply

Categories

