Posted by: Michelle | August 10, 2007

Sketches! with Multiple Photos Challenge

Tamara over at Sketches! with Multiple Photos issued a challenge for August. She asked readers to create a layout using this sketch:

August Sketch Challenge

Well, if you have been reading this blog for any amount of time, you know that I am always looking for a new challenge. So, needless to say, I have created a layout for this challenge. Here is what I came up with:

Winter White Sketches Challenge Page

As you can see, I followed the sketch pretty darned closely, and I really do like how the page turned out (even though the photo is a bit blurry). I’ve actually had that set of 3 photos sitting aside for the longest time, never knowing what I was going to do with them. When I saw this challenge, I knew that it was time to use them. Let me know what you think about my page.

When I saw the journalling strips on the sketch and knew that I was going to use a set of nature photos, I thought that I would also tackle another challenge that I had recently seen. Now, I am not a poet and never would claim to be one, but somewhere I saw the suggestion to use haikus for journalling. They are short and simple but can convey a lot. I had never written one before but figured that I would give it a try. I don’t think it is terrible for a first attempt. Let me know what you think:

Snow covered branches
The Earth blanketed in white
Beauty of winter

Now, I invite all of you to check out Tamara’s site and to join her challenge.

Responses

  1. The photo is a little bit blurry so it is really hard to see how it really looks. I’ll have to show you the page in person when we get together next.

  2. Again, it’s hard to appreciate the true quality online, but this page looks really nice.

  3. Love the layout Michelle. Thanks for the compliments on the sketches.


Leave a Reply

Categories

