Posted by: Michelle | August 23, 2007

Your Votes Revealed

Well, I wish that I could say that the response had been overwhelming, but if I did, I would be a liar. What I can honestly say is that we do at least have a clear majority within the voting so I can declare a winner. It looks like for our next challenge, Lori and I will each be scrapbooking about an item that has special significance to us – our special object challenge.

When the idea first came up for this challenge, I will admit that I had no idea what object I might use. Having lived in one house my entire childhood, most of the items that I could think of are there – at my parents’ house – the book of poetry that my father’s babysitter wrote that includes a poem about my grandmother, my mother’s cameo necklace that once belonged to her grandmother and that I wore at my wedding, the photos that my brother and I had taken together before our friendship deteriorated, even the big rock in front of our neighbor’s house that served as everything during our silly childhood games. Unfortunately, those things do not belong to me regardless of how meaningful they might be. I have given it a lot more thought and I have narrowed my choice down to just a couple of items that are here in my home and are very special to me. I hope to get a chance to get some pictures taken of them this weekend and then I will have to order prints, so it might be a little while before I have my page to reveal.


Leave a comment

Categories