Posted by: Michelle | September 4, 2007

Smaller Album

I got a few pages completed in my vacation album and would have gotten more done if I had the right stickers handy. I was a bit concerned that using the 7×7 album would prove difficult since I have always used the 12×12 albums for stuff like this. I am actually enjoying working with the smaller pages and finding it beneficial in some ways. I am, however, finding myself doing more pages per event/location which isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

For example, one of the places that we visited was Ripley’s Aquarium in Myrtle Beach. In the past I have done 2-4 pages for the entire aquarium visit. This time, I will probably do 8 pages to capture all of the highlights. The biggest difference is that in the past, I could use a lot of different photos and capture many different parts of the experience onto a 2-page spread. With the smaller pages and not being able to fit as many photos per layout, I am forced to break down the trip into smaller, more focused blocks.

So far, I am happy with the exercise, but I may yet get frustrated by it. I will continue to keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

