Posted by: Michelle | September 8, 2007

City Life Photos

Where I work, we recently hired a photo editor. For me, this has been a great opportunity (especially since his cube is right next to mine). He is a fabulous photographer and I hope to learn a lot from him.

Well, the other day, he and I went out at lunchtime and just took some pictures. We had no real purpose. I just wanted to take some photos that were representative of the city. Here are two of the ones that I took.

Baltimore Fire Escape

Baltimore City Street

As always, you can click on the thumbnails to see larger versions. Let me know what you think. I am open to all feedback, because, as I believe I have said before, I really am a novice photographer and open to learning all that I can.

Of course, if you are a regular reader, you know that I have a weakness for taking flower photos. Even in downtown Baltimore, I was able to feed that passion. Here is the result:

Hibiscus in downtown Baltimore

Responses

  1. Thank you, Denise. I still have a lot to learn, but I am enjoying the process of learning.

  2. you take great pictures !!

  3. I swear to you, I found this flower and several others over by the First Mariner Arena right in downtown Baltimore.

  4. yeah, where was that flower again? Did you bring it to the city with you?!?


Leave a Reply

Categories

