Posted by: Michelle | October 27, 2007

Results of Unrelated Photos Challenge

Okay, as I said yesterday, I have finished my 3-4 unrelated photos challenge page using a sketch from Tamara’s site. Here is my layout:

Michelle’s Unrelated Photos Page

You can click on the thumbnail to see a larger version. Unfortunately the photo doesn’t really do justice to the different printed papers that I used. I’m a little bummed about that. See, I don’t often use multiple prints together because I am always afraid that the page will wind up being too busy. Here I used multiple prints but they don’t really show up. Oh well. I used 4 different papers from the Sharon Ann Collection Paper Assortment by Deja Views.

Now, I also mentioned that this page is based on one of Tamara’s sketches (#5 to be exact). Here is the sketch so you can see that I followed it pretty closely.

Tamara’s Sketch #5

I have to admit that I fell in love with this sketch when I first saw it and was absolutely thrilled to finally have the opportunity to design a layout from it.

Let me know what you think of my layout and of my interpretation of the sketch.

Finally, for our next challenge, Lori asked if we could do the photo mix-up challenge in which we use black and white and color photographs, so that is what we are going to be doing.

Responses

  1. The top picture is of flower bulbs but even if you click on the thumbnail, it is still hard to see exactly what is going on with the page.

  2. As you mentioned I’m having a hard time get the true gist of the page. I can tell I like the papers but I can’t really see them well – can’t wait to see them in person. And I also can’t tell what is in the first picture (top left). This will be one where I’ll have to wait to get the true affect in person. But it looks cool.

  3. Great items. Feels like Fall!


Leave a Reply

Categories

