Posted by: Michelle | December 22, 2007

Scrapbook a Song and Christmas Cookies

Well, I was able to finish my page based on Little Bit of Life this morning. (I just got too tired last night.) I am also making good progress on my page based on Every Picture Tells a Story, but I need to run back to the scrapbook store for just a couple more things so that I can complete the page. I hope to finish the page by tonight, but I know that most of my day is going to be spent making cookies for Christmas.

A few years back, I found a cookie recipe in a magazine that sounded delicious, so I decided to try it. Well, I was right. The cookies were fantastic, so they have become a Christmas tradition in our house. So much so, that I have had to create pages in both of the boys’ recipe albums for these cookies.

These cookies are a lot of work, but the results are always worth it. But, it wouldn’t be Christmas if I only made one type of cookie. I haven’t quite found the perfect cookie recipe to go with these cookies yet. This year, I am going to try the recipe that Lori gave me for the second recipe challenge to see how they turn out.

7 Layer Cookie Bars

In case, I don’t get the pages done and get them posted before the holiday, I hope that everyone has a very Merry Christmas and continues to check back in the new year.

Responses

  1. Okay, I made the 7-Layer Cookie Bars and they are fantastic. I have been procrastinating on baking the other cookies, but today means no more procrastinating. At least, this way the cookies will be nice and fresh for Santa tonight.


Leave a Reply

Categories

