Posted by: Michelle | December 26, 2007

Scrapbook Sketches

About a month ago, Lori alerted me to a book that she had found online. It was Creative Sketches for Scrapbooking by Becky Higgins. Knowing what I nut I am for sketches, she thought that it might be something that I would want to mention to my husband as a potential Christmas present. Well, while I was looking at the information about that book, I learned that Volume 2 is also available. Needless to say, both volumes were immediately placed on my Christmas wish list.

Fortunately, my husband took the hint and bought both volumes for me for Christmas. I spent much of the day yesterday (when we weren’t opening presents, visiting with family or playing the Wii) pouring through these 2 books and I absolutely LOVE them. They are organized by the number of photos that is suggested for each 2-page layout, but within the sample layouts they show some that replace photos with other elements. I can hardly wait to get home from work today so that I can work on the first layout inspired by one that I found in these books.

If any of you have these wonderful books and have used them as inspiration for a layout, please share your results by posting a link to the layout in the comments below. Once I have my 2-page spread done, I will try to take photos to share.

Responses

  1. I will definitely be checking it out. I just can’t get enough sketches.

    Also, Scrapbooks Etc, just added a sketches area to their web site – http://bhgsrapbooksetc.com/sketches.

  2. Hi,

    I have Volume 1 too and absolutely love it. I have yet to get Volume 2, but no doubt it won’t be long before I do. If you like scrapbooking sketches, check out http://www.stickersnfun.com – there are over 1000 free sketches there (make sure you look in the sketch archives). I can’t wait to see more of your pages.

    Best wishes,

    Jen


Leave a Reply

Categories

