Posted by: Michelle | February 15, 2008

Ad Challenge Dilemma

I have a bit of a dilemma on my hands. When it was decided that Lori and I would do the ad challenge, I was quite excited. I knew exactly the ad that I was going to draw from, the photo I was going to use and even the title for the page. Life was good. That was until I realized that I had misplaced the photo that I was planning to use.

I decided to look back through some back issues of my magazines to see if any other ads inspired me. Well, needless to say, I found another ad that I absolutely fell in love with as an inspiration for my page. Unfortunately, I didn’t have photos on hand that would work with that ad either. Well, like any good scrapbooker and photographer, I grabbed my trusty camera and took the pictures that I would need for a page based on this new ad.

I just uploaded the new photos and ordered prints to be used on my page. While I was looking back through photos, I found the electronic version of the photo that I had intended for the original idea that I had, so I ordered a copy of that photo as well. On the one hand, it gives me the opportunity to look at both ideas and decide which one I like better. On the other hand, it means that I have time to wait around for the photos and, perhaps, to come up with yet more ideas.

My gut is telling me to go with the second idea even though I really like the picture that I originally planned to use. I am sure that I can come up with some excuse to use that photo – maybe even for another challenge. Once I get my photos (in a few days), I will keep you posted on what I decide to do and once the page is completed I will post it here (of course) along with a photo of the inspirational ad.

Leave a Reply

Categories

