Posted by: Michelle | February 25, 2008

New Challenge and a New Layout

Now that Lori and I have both completed our ad challenge, it is time for us to move on and tackle our next challenge. For that next challenge, we have decided to do the Multiple Titles Challenge. For this challenge, we will each create a single layout using the same title multiple times and in multiple ways. I don’t really have any ideas yet about what I might do, but I will keep you posted on our progress.

On another subject, it is Monday, which means that Tamara has posted a new bunch of layouts based on her sketch.

Here is my page. You can click on the thumbnail to enlarge the photo.

Puppy Love

I am very happy with how this page turned out and I love documenting the special relationship that my younger son has with our dogs. Poor Logan hated the lampshade but my son made him feel better by getting down on the floor and giving him lots of love.

Responses

  1. What a cute page! Love the colors and those little dog bone accents!

  2. so cute!~

  3. I believe the spots are very dark brown which is why I resisted using black for the journaling. I was afraid it would stand out that it didn’t match and I knew that I didn’t have a dark enough brown to come close to matching it.

    The paper came from a Pet Stack that I got at Joanne’s.

  4. Michelle, – I really like the page and I love the colors, especially how the paper colors coordinate with Travis’ clothes. And I like the print of the paper. My only minor ‘critique’ might be the use of the blue ink for the journaling. It coordinates with the page but I think using a darker ink might have made a stronger statement. Where did you get the paper? Is the darker color a black or brown?


Leave a Reply

Categories

