Posted by: Michelle | March 3, 2008

A Thank You Card

Okay. The card that I made for our Get Well card competition was inspired by a sketch that I had seen on Nicola Bray’s blog, My Paper World. She is a member of Tamara’s design team for cards and, like Tamara, she has a style that I really like.

Every two weeks she posts a sketch and each day she tries to post a card based on that sketch. She also invites her readers to make cards using the sketch and to let her know when they have created one and posted it. I decided to go ahead and give it a try. Here is the card that I made based on her current sketch.

Nicola’s Sketch #5

I will be the first to admit that I am a novice when it comes to cardmaking, so I welcome your feedback, both good and bad, about my card.

Responses

  1. Great card, the colours go really well together and I love the ribbon

  2. so pretty

  3. Great colors! The purple really pops against the green!

  4. I still love it Michelle! You did a great job, layering the flowers to match the sticker, and the swirls look fab!
    Cardmaking is LOTS of fun!! you will soon be hooked!
    Nicola xx

  5. I wish that I could take credit for the little tied ribbon. It came that way on the “I will never forget” sticker.

    Regardless, thank you for the praise. I am really starting to see the appeal of cardmaking and think that I may have a new obsession in my life.

  6. Michelle! I think it’s BEAUTIFUL! I love the colours and that tied ribbon looks perfect!
    I will link up to your card tomorrow in my new post.
    Thanks so much for your sweet comments, I have been having computer problems lately, but as soon as they are sorted, I will be visiting your site on a much more regular basis!
    thanks for joining in with the sketch!
    Nicola xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

