Posted by: Michelle | March 3, 2008

Looking Back on Christmas

It is Monday again which means that Tamara has posted a new sketch on her site. As soon as I saw this sketch, I knew exactly which photos I wanted to use. Here is my layout:

Santa Page

Click on the thumbnail to see a larger version. The embellishments are a couple of stickers from JoLees that just seemed to work with the sketch and the photos. Let me know what you think.

Also, if you are a regular reader, you may notice that one of the photos looks really familiar. You would be absolutely correct. I used the first photo for my Multiple Titles, Multiple Ways challenge. What can I say? I absolutely love this photo. The look on the little girl’s face and the fact that my husband is totally oblivious just strike me as being so sweet. I would love to hear your thoughts about which page you like better. I really can’t decide which one I like better.

I am almost through all of my Christmas pictures for 2007 and to be honest, I can hardly wait to be done with them. I feel like each year, I wind up doing so many Christmas pages that it is hard to keep them fresh. I think that is part of the reason that I started doing challenges – to find fresh ways of doing things. I would love to hear any ideas that you have for how to keep it fresh when you find yourself doing pages with the same theme year after year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

