Posted by: Michelle | March 7, 2008

Photo Op Kind of Day

Well, this morning I get to play photographer at work. We are hosting something to celebrate the success of some of our programs overseas and are supposed to be visited by some pretty important people including Elijah Cummings. Since the Photo Editor and his usual back-up are both going to miss the event, I got asked to fill in and take some photos. Of course, my response was that it would not be a problem.

Then, after work, I will again be busy taking photos. Our Cub Scout pack has its Pinewood Derby tonight. If any of you have Scouts, you know what a big deal this is. I finished putting the decorations on my son’s car this morning and my hubby just has to put the wheels on when he gets home. I will try to post a photo of my son’s yellow Firebird car tomorrow. I would take pictures now but without the wheels it just doesn’t quite look photo-worthy yet. We will see how his car does. Luckily, he enjoys the event even if he doesn’t win.

Responses

  1. Well, the car didn’t do as well as we would have hoped, but other boys in his den did well, so he had fun cheering them on.

  2. Ok, ok. Let me know how she runs!

    Matt

  3. Don’t worry the car is anything but girlie. It is bright yellow and the decorations consist of flames and firebirds.

  4. I hope you didn’t “girlie” it all up! It needs to look tough to have a chance at winning.

    This line worries me! “I finished putting the decorations on my son’s car this morning…”

  5. Well, Elijah Cummings was unable to attend the event but it was still interesting and it was fun playing photographer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

