Posted by: Michelle | March 28, 2008

Blog Inspired Cards & An Update

I have had several entries lately that talked about Nicola’s blog and her wonderful card sketches. I created the Aloha card and shared it already, but then this morning I decided to create another card based on her current sketch. Hello Card

I colored the stamped image using colored pencils. This is the first time I have done something like this and I am pretty happy with how it turned out. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Also, I always brag about the wonderful page sketches that Tamara posts each Monday on her blog, but I don’t always talk about the wonderful card sketches that she posts each Thursday. Her current sketch inspired me to create this Easter card (better late than never).

Easter Card

Again, please feel free to share your thoughts about my card.

Finally, Lori and I have not abandoned our scrapbooking challenges. We have just both been sidetracked lately and have not had time to dedicate to them. I hope to finish my children’s book inspired page this weekend, and, if our technical difficulties at home get resolved, hope to post the results this weekend.

Responses

  1. Great cards but love the first one best, the colours are so beautifully delicate and the tiny flowers are so cute.

  2. Both are really pretty cards

  3. Michelle! I am loving your card creations!
    You chose some great colour combos, and I love the cute images!
    Have a great weekend!
    Nicola xx

  4. Haven’t decided yet. Probably will keep the Easter one since it is a little too late. Don’t know what I will do with the Hello card.

  5. Those are some good lookin’ cards. Keepin em? or sending them?!?


Leave a Reply

Categories

