Posted by: Michelle | March 31, 2008

An Update & An Apology

First, let me apologize for not being around the past couple of days. Our home router seems to have died sometime last Thursday so we have not had access to the internet from home as a result. You don’t realize how dependent you are on things like the internet until you don’t have it for a few days.

On the bright side, it did allow me to get a lot of other stuff accomplished this weekend. The biggest accomplishment is that I have finally completed the last of the pages for 2007. I only had a few left to complete, but I am pretty impressed that I finished all of 2007 before the end of March 2008.

In addition, I was able to complete two of Lori’s and my challenges. Unfortunately, I haven’t yet taken pictures of them so I can’t share them here. I can tell you that the challenges that I completed were the page inspired by a favorite children’s book and the something not quite right challenge. Once we get our home internet back up and running (hopefully sooner rather than later), I will get photos of the pages and post them here.

Finally, it is Monday and we all know what that means – Tamara has posted a new sketch. Please take a look and let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. great layout

  2. I’m not familiar with that one. Another one that I always loved was Ferdinand – but that isn’t the book that inspired my page either.

  3. my other favorite; The Indian in the Cupboard. I probably read it 25 times before I was 12. Speaking of which, I should re-read it!

  4. Jeannette,

    I would love to help you out, but I’m not sure if I understand the question. Are you asking about the lettering on one of my cards or layouts? If so, just let me know which one, and I will be happy to let you know where it came from.

    Michelle

  5. I love your page, but I adore the lettering, could you please tell me what you’ve used and where I can find it?

    Many Thanks

  6. That one is among everyone’s favorites. I have some friends who actually named their son Max after that book. Unfortunately, that is not the book that I used for the challenge page though.

  7. my favorite childhood book was “where the wild things are.” I used to sneak out of class to the library to read it! I was such a rebel in the 3rd grade!


Leave a Reply

Categories

