Posted by: Michelle | April 2, 2008

Inspired by a Children’s Book

I told you the other day that I had completed a couple more of the challenges that Lori and I are working on. Despite the fact that I am still experiencing technical difficulties at home (no internet access), I am able to share the results from the children’s storybook inspired page challenge.

The book that I selected is Time for Bed by Mem Fox. I found a photo of my youngest son asleep at our kitchen table that I chose to use for the page. I modeled my page after the cover of the book and used the book title as the title for my page. I also used the poetic style of the book text to inspire my journaling. Here is what I came up with:

book page

As always, I welcome your feedback about my page.

Responses

  1. […] And, just in case you are trying to remember what I did for my children’s book inspired page, here is my page […]

  2. […] chance to work on her challenges yet, but hopefully she will be able to get to them soon. After the children’s book inspired page and the something not quite right page, we decided to do what we are calling the 5 Photo Challenge. […]

  3. I do have several shots of him falling asleep almost everywhere but is bed, but I think many of those predated my digital days so I couldn’t easily get my hands on some of them. I know that some of the more recent ones, I took with my phone so I didn’t want to try to print those out for the scrapbook because the quality wouldn’t be good enough.

  4. Great source for inspiration, thank you for sharing.

  5. The photo may be old but it isn’t the only one of him sleeping. I know you have to have at least 50 different pictures of T-man falling asleep in either his high chair, on the couch or at the kitchen table.

  6. I love the photo. It is actually kind of old, but with him it is kind of timeless. I agree that the page is not quite perfect. I think it might have been better if I could have found some tone on tone prints instead of the solid papers that I used.

  7. It’s time for bed! That kid needs more sleep! I like the page, especially the dreamy, ethereal look at the top of the page. I would like to see more on the page. I’m not sure what though…


Leave a Reply

Categories

