Posted by: Michelle | April 7, 2008

New Tamara Sketch

It’s Monday, so you know what that means – a new sketch on Tamara’s site. This one is a bit different for her since it highlights a single photo (or at least I used a single photo). Here is what I came up with:

Kiss that Frog

The photo is from a trip to Myrtle Beach. I saw this giant frog statue and just had to pretend to give it a kiss. The title is based on a Carrie Underwood song from her Carnival Ride CD. It is kind of a silly page, but I had fun with it. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Responses

  1. Thanks, Nicola. When I saw the statue, I just had to get my picture taken with it. I am just glad that I finally found a use for the photo.

  2. I love your fun frog page Michelle! xx

  3. No worries. I got no closer to it than you see in the photo. I’m not stupid.

  4. I hope you didn’t touch your lips to that thing!

  5. Looks like a Hippy CD cover 😉

  6. BTW, when I was looking through the most recent (April 2008) issue of Scrapbooks, Etc. I couldn’t help but notice that the layout at the bottom of page 28, follows Tamara’s current sketch. If you haven’t seen the magazine yet, you may want to check it out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

