Posted by: Michelle | May 4, 2008

Fantastic NSD

While I didn’t get to start on Hawaii pages first thing yesterday, I did meet my goal of starting on Hawaii pages before lunchtime. I got 12 pages done during the event, which was less than some people and more than others. Regardless, I felt good about what I was able to get done. After the event, I went out to dinner with a friend and enjoyed good company and good food, so I would say that I had a fantastic day. After I got home, I finished going through my Hawaii pictures (I had taken over 400 of them) and decided which ones will go into the scrapbook. I have a lot a lot more pages to do to finish before the whole trip will be in the album, but now I have a plan.

Before I left for the event, I warmed up by creating a card based on Tamara’s card sketch for this week. Here is what I came up with:

I had the bling crown in my stash and found the You are the queen stamp in the dollar bin at Michaels. I am loving the dollar stamp bin.

In other news, Tamara posted a layout sketch and a card sketch in honor of National Scrapbook Day. If you submit a layout for either one by Tuesday, your name will be entered into a drawing for some blog candy. Be sure to check it out: National Scrapbook Day with Prizes.

Responses

  1. I am afraid that I may have found my last dollar stamp as I have picked over the bins at both of my local Michaels. I will continue to look for them though.

  2. Michelle! You are finding some great dollar stamps! and the crown bling is gorgeous! xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

