Posted by: Michelle | May 4, 2008

NSD Page Layout

Okay, I always tell you that Tamara’s sketches are so easy to work with. I printed out her special National Scrapbook Day sketch this morning and I already have a page done based on the sketch. Here is my page:

I had been thinking about creating a page with scalloped edges for one of her sketches, so with this one, I decided to give it a try. The photos are from my Hawaii trip obviously. The flower embellishments are from a pack of Doodlebug Designs shaped buttons that I had in my stash. I would love to hear what you think of my page, and don’t forget that if you make a page or a card based on Tamara’s special NSD sketches, you too can be entered in a drawing for a ScrapFreak gift certificate.

Responses

  1. Michelle, I LOVE the scallops. 🙂 Great job on the layout!

  2. Thank you both. Ever since I got the chance to really photograph flowers a year and a half ago in Africa, I find myself taking pictures of flowers every chance I get.

  3. They are gorgeous photos Michelle! and the scalloped edges look great! xx

  4. Very pretty page!! Those photos are simply gorgeous!!! Fabulous job!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

