Posted by: Michelle | May 22, 2008

Not Neglecting Scrapbooking

I know that I haven’t had much to say about Lori’s and my challenges lately. I know that she is still struggling with the Something Not Quite Right challenge. I guess that could be a good thing meaning that all is right in her world (but somehow I don’t think that is the case). I have ideas for my comic strip journaling challenge but just haven’t implemented them yet. I promise to try to get to that page by this weekend.

Part of my distraction has been work related. I hate when work gets in the way of enjoying life, but it must happen sometimes. The real reason that I have been sidetracked from my challenge page is that I have almost finished the pages in my family album for my Hawaii trip this past March. It have done quite a few pages and have a couple more to go, but I am excited that I have gotten them done so soon after the trip while the memories are so fresh. Of course, the boys reminded me that I forgot to include one story from the trip about Elvis saving my marriage. I think it definitely merits a page so I will probably use that story for a challenge page. I will take pictures of some of my favorite pages and post them here tomorrow. I promise.

Leave a Reply

Categories

