Posted by: Michelle | June 7, 2008

Zoo Layouts

As promised, here are the layouts that I have completed so far from our trip to the zoo.

For this one, I followed my usual style but got a little out of the box with my colors. I don’t know why I chose to use pink and light blue, but I think the colors work. I’d love to hear what you think.

I have never done a small photo grouping quite like this before. My youngest son doesn’t like the photo grouping, but I am pretty happy with how it turned out. Again, feel free to voice your opinions.

For this one, I used ribbon, rub-ons and journaling strips as well as using some bolder colors. I always enjoy the prairie dog exhibit. I just hope that my page does it justice.

I would love to hear your thoughts on any of my pages that I have shared.

Also, there are only a few days left to submit a layout based on my sketch and to be entered in the drawing for some blog candy. I don’t know if it is that people aren’t thrilled with my sketch or what, but I have not yet gotten any entries. The good news is that means that your chances of winning the blog candy are pretty darned good. I will be accepting entries until midnight Monday night and then will hopefully announce a winner on Tuesday. On Tuesday, I will be posting a sketch that my youngest son created, so be sure to check back for that.

Responses

  1. Thank you. I was very happy with how all 3 of the pages turned out, otherwise I probably would not have shared them. The prairie dog is actually a squirrel (sans tail) from one of my Cricut cartridges – Animal Kingdom I believe.

  2. This is the first time I’m seeing this post. I really like the Beavers page. The patterned pattern is cool – I think you could have gotten away with using even more of it. And unless it’s just hte coloring in the photo I’d call the paper salmon opposed to pink (for the sake of your male audience). I also really like the prairie dog page. Where did you find a prairie dog die-cut/punch?

  3. Thanks for the info on rub-ons!

    I liked this one:

    http://www.addictedtoscrapbooking.com/ProductDetail?ProductDetail.SKU=6-758-419728

    Kind of reminded me of a silent picture film for a second.

    You should do a couple of “old timey” pages!

  4. Rub-ons are just another type of embellishment that can be used on a scrapbook page or card.

  5. Explanation needed:

    What is a rub-on?

  6. I really like the layout of the ‘eagles’ page. Very nice!


Leave a Reply

Categories

