Posted by: Michelle | June 25, 2008

A Little Luck

One of my neighbors is having surgery today so I am saying a little prayer for her. Now, this neighbor is an 8 year old little girl who has spina bifida. She is a very brave little girl and she has a fantastic outlook, but it is still major spinal surgery, so any prayers that people want to offer will be welcomed.

When I was a little girl, my parents told me that seeing a rainbow is a sign of good luck so I wanted to share some pictures that I took of a rainbow the other evening and hope that they bring her some good luck today.

Over the next few days, the boys and I are planning to make some get well cards for our neighbor and I will be sure to share them here. Also, once I know how the surgery went, I will try to let everyone know.

Thanks in advance for all of your prayers.

Responses

  1. Yes, I took these Monday evening. I just forgot about downloading them until this morning.

  2. I saw that rainbow! It was Monday, around 8pm! It was a doubler… Extra good luck.

    I will keep the youngster in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

Categories

