Posted by: Michelle | June 29, 2008

A Trio of Cards

As I mentioned last week, my neighbor had surgery and is now recovering. I haven’t heard anything about how she is doing. The hope is that she will be home in just a couple more days. I wanted her to know that people are thinking about her while she is stuck in the hospital and praying for her recovery, so the boys and I made some cards for her.

Here is my card:

On the inside, I simply wrote, “Glad you are home. Get Well Soon.”

My younger son ran with it and created a card using completely his own design:

My older son isn’t as in touch with his creative side, so we used a sketch from Sketches by Tamara as our starting point. From that, we worked on some ideas and this is what we came up with:

Inside, we used a stamp that says, “You are in my thoughts and my prayers.”

I really like all three of the cards and I hope that they brighten my neighbor’s day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

