Posted by: Michelle | July 2, 2008

Tamara’s Sketch #51

With Tamara on vacation, the sketch was posted a a little later than normal, but better late than never.

Here is my layout:

I flipped her design and instead of using a couple of big photos, I used several small ones to fill up the spaces.

Now, if you have been reading my blog, you know that my youngest son is quite the scrapbooker himself. He also created a page using Tamara’s latest sketch:

He followed the sketch more closely for photo placement but moved some other elements around.

We would love to hear your thoughts on both of our pages.

Responses

  1. Thank you, Dolores. He really does do amazing pages for a 9-year-old boy – at least I think he does.

  2. wow your son did an amazing job with the sketch!

  3. Thank you. I don’t know if it was intentional or not for us to pick such different types of pictures to use. I do kind of like that we did as it shows how the same sketch can be used in 2 very different ways.

  4. Wow! you both did a great job! xx

  5. Hey Travis, I like your page. You have a good eye for journaling and you are right about those people really liking Christmas.


Leave a Reply

Categories

