Posted by: Michelle | July 5, 2008

Thanks a Latte Challenge

Well, I took a trip over to Great Scraps and they do have a very good selection and I found some really cute stuff for both my son and I. I also bought the supplies for the weekly challenge over at Papertake. This week’s challenge is the Thanks a Latte challenge for which designers are supposed to create a thank you card and are encouraged to use coffee and cream colors (hence the latte part of the challenge).

A while back I got a set of two stamps that I haven’t yet had the chance to use, but they seemed perfect for this challenge. The word stamp in the set says, “coffee and friends are the perfect blend.” I didn’t use the word stamp, but I did use the accompanying stamp on my card below:

When I saw the printed papers, I fell in love with them so selecting my base color proved to be quite easy.

I would love to hear your thoughts on my card.

Responses

  1. Great card! The stamp is perfect for the challenge! Thanks for joining us for the challenge! x

  2. great card, image is just fab and those colours go so well together.

    Mandy


Leave a Reply

Categories

