Posted by: Michelle | July 15, 2008

Two Cards for Tuesday

Last week, Nicola posted a couple of cards using a sketch from Split Coast Stampers and I fell in love with the sketch. Of course, I had to use one of my Tilda stamps:

I love the sketch, but I’m not 100% sure how I feel about the card.

My title lets you know to expect two cards so here is the story about the second card. This week’s challenge over at Papertake Weekly Challenge is to create a card for a teen. Being mom to 3 boys ranging in age from 9 to 13, I know what is first and foremost in the mind of most teen-aged boys – getting their license, so that was the inspiration I used for my card:

It is simple, but a teen-aged boy wouldn’t want a fancy card with ribbon and bows. The only silver letter stickers that I had in my stash were shiny and bright, so I toned them down by applying a bit of black ink with a Q-tip. I think it worked pretty well, but would love to hear your thoughts.

Responses

  1. Great Cards! Love the driving age card! Fab idea! Thanks for joining us for the challenge!

  2. Great teenager card and what a fab idea!

  3. solid boy card. great job! And good luck mentoring the driver in three years!!!

  4. Thank you, Nicola. Looking at the Tilda card, I now realize what I should have done differently. I should have moved the smaller squares to the left of the larger square so they were more like a field that she was picking the flowers from.

  5. ooooh! I do LOVE your cute Tilda card Michelle! and I love how you toned down the silver stickers too! What a great idea! xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

