Posted by: Michelle | July 31, 2008

3 for 1 Card

First, let me apologize for not writing more this week. With Lori still recovering from her foot surgery, we have not been working on our challenges. I hope to get back on track with those soon.

I also have to admit that I haven’t been doing as much scrapbooking lately. With it being summertime, more time has bee spent at the pool and just reading and less time spent scrapbooking. It is sad, but true.

Now, on to the card. Our Creative Corner’s challenge this week is to create a Christmas in July card. Christmas in July must have been a popular idea because Papertake Weekly Challenge also had a Christmas-themed challenge – Cool Yule. So, that covers two of the three challenges satisfied by my card. For the third, I decided to use Tamara’s latest sketch. Hence, a 3 for 1 card.

Here is the result:

I would love to hear what you think of my card.

Responses

  1. This is wonderful and would really really love to know how you did the picture in the center as I cant see it well ..but love it
    vindina@tds.net
    you do great work
    Diana

  2. Wonderful card, Michelle! I love what you did with the sketch! So many fun elements!

  3. Fab card, love the snowman.

  4. Great card! Welldone combining all those challenges lol! Thanks for joining us for the PTW one! x

  5. The snowman snowglobe and the the sentiment are both from a sheet of Jolee’s stickers. I have had the sticker sheet for the longest time and never could find quite the right use for it, so I was so glad that I could use it on this card.

  6. Fabulous card!! What a great way to get three challenges in one!!! Is the snowman a sticker?? It’s super super cute!!!

  7. Beautiful Christmas card Michelle. Well done on the 3 in 1!

  8. It’s gorgeous Michelle! and your did a great job combining all those challenges! xx

  9. How cute! I LOVE snowmen so anything with one on it…is a HIT with me! Thanks for playing along with us at the OCC!


Leave a Reply

Categories

