Posted by: Michelle | August 20, 2008

Time for a Change

When I first started Scrappy Hours, I planned to use it to highlight scrapbooking challenges undertaken by my friend Lori and myself. I am getting the feeling that our challenges have run their course and it is time for me to move Scrappy Hours in a new direction.

I still like the idea of challenges but I am thinking that I need to get a couple of design team members on board. That being said, I am officially putting out a call for people to join my design team. In order to be considered, I will ask that interested parties complete a scrapbooking or cardmaking challenge to be outlined below and submit a link to their results in the comments.

Now, for the scrapbooking challenge, I will ask all interested parties to create a layout using this sketch:For the card challenge, the theme will be summer fun. I would ask people to post a summer themed card.

I will evaluate the responses received by September 1 and decide whether to select design team members from those received or to extend the deadline.

Once design team members have been selected and notified, I will begin posting challenges twice a month.

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness! I just found your blog (Thanks Robin!) I’m going immediately to do a card for your DT call.I hope I’m not too late, as it IS still Sept 1st,right!!!

  2. geeezzzz…I almost give up….I pasted the wrong link
    http://tqmnurse.blogspot.com/2008/09/3rd-grade.html
    LOL….blonde moment
    Robin

  3. Hey Michelle,
    I finally had a chance to work on this…Hope it isn’t too late…
    https://scrappyhour.wordpress.com/2008/08/20/time-for-a-change/
    Robin

  4. […] stamps that I had bought. The card has a bit of a summery theme, so if I was applying for my own design team, I could have submitted it. It also fulfilled a couple of other challenges that I found. One is the […]

  5. […] 26, 2008 · No Comments I am currently in the midst of a call for design team members. I am looking for both scrapbookers and cardmakers. For the scrapbookers, I posted a sketch and […]

  6. […] About ← Time for a Change […]

  7. Robin,

    I look forward to seeing your interpretation.

    Michelle

  8. awesome sketch…I’ll see what I can come up with and get back with you
    Robin
    http://tqmnurse1.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

