Posted by: Michelle | September 1, 2008

Lot’s to Talk About

First, let me wish everyone a happy Labor Day. It has always struck me as kind of backwards that we are off from work on Labor Day, but I am certainly not going to complain about a day off from work.

As is always the case on Mondays, Tamara has posted a new sketch over at Sketches. When I saw this sketch it didn’t take long to figure out which pictures I wanted to use. I just happened to have taken a total of 3 pictures at a recent pool party and all 3 were of my friends’ adorable baby girl.

Please feel free to share your thoughts on my page.

Finally, the response to my call for design team members has not been overwhelming so I will still be accepting entries from people if they would like to be considered.

I would like to take this opportunity to welcome Joey Wong to the Design Team. I have seen some of her work and her pages are gorgeous.

I will be announcing the first challenge on September 15 so be sure to check back then.

Responses

  1. Wow! Thanks! This is exciting news!!!
    Hi Robin!!!

  2. Robin and Deanne,

    I love your submissions and welcome you to the team. Please email me with your contact info – HarrFaminEC@verizon.net.

    Thanks and welcome,
    Michelle

  3. Hi guys…

    I am glad to join scrappyhour from now on and hopefully I am able to show some nice scrapbook here! cheers!

  4. Here is my card:

    http://a-scrapaddict.blogspot.com/2008/09/time-for-fun.html

    I posted on the Aug 20 post as well, as I understood the last day was today. Anyway, I may be too late but please check it out as see if I might be a potential DT member.Thanks :O)

  5. ok….say my silly mouse didn’t save the right addy…trying this again
    http://tqmnurse.blogspot.com/2008/09/3rd-grade.html

  6. hope it’s not to late to submit for your DT….here is my link
    https://scrappyhour.wordpress.com/2008/08/20/time-for-a-change/
    Robin


Leave a Reply

Categories

