Posted by: Michelle | September 15, 2008

Riddle Me This Challenge

What did the mayonnaise say to the refrigerator?

Close the door. I’m dressing.

When I was growing up, I remember my best friend getting such a kick out of this silly joke.

For the first official Scrappy Hours challenge, I am asking you to create a card or layout inspired by a joke or riddle.  I have to say that the design team totally rocked on their interpretations:

Robin:

What game to monsters like to play? Truth or Scare

Joey:

What is known as ‘King of Fruits’ in South East Asia? Durian…Some people LOVE it but most people HATE it

Deanne:

What game do little ghosts like to play?

Haunt and seek.

Michelle (me):

What is black and white and loved all over? Lexi

Vhy’d zee cheeckee cruss zee rued? To veesh yuoo a hurty flurty biurthday! Bork bork bork.

Give it your best shot and create a card or layout inspired by a joke or riddle and share the results by posting a link to it in the comments below. I know several of my friends don’t have blogs, so if any of you wish to participate, you can simply email me what you come up with and I will post it for you.

I will post a summary of all of the entries on the last day of the month and will be posting the next challenge on October 1.

Responses

  1. Here is the card I came up with …..

  2. […] · No Comments Don’t forget, that we are still looking for your interpretations of the Riddle Me This Challenge until September 30. Any submissions received by September 29 will be posted on the 30th and the […]

  3. […] 16, 2008 · No Comments My son didn’t want to be left out of the Riddle Me This Challenge, so he created his own card (with a little help from me). Here is what he came up […]

  4. Haha!! you can be sure of that! it will taste extremely gross with Singapore Sling!

  5. Lets just say that I will not be telling Isaac to add the weird fruity ingredient to my Singapore Slings!

    Captain

  6. LOL! well, it is good that u had tasted it Captain! some people do love it tho…like me!

    I love all the halloween layout!

  7. All the cards and pages look awesome! I’ve had that South Asian fruit, and it is awful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

