Posted by: Michelle | September 21, 2008

A Random Scrapbook Page

I have been slowly plugging away at my chronological family album and I am almost all the way through July of this year – just have one more page to do. Once I get throught that, I am going to go into planning all of my August pages so that I can hopefully get through all of them at Croptoberfest, later in October. That is my plan at least.

Here is a page that I completed this morning showing the results of the landscaping that we contracted last fall.

I will admit that I was kind of baffled about what to do with these pictures. At first, I couldn’t find any papers that I really liked. Eventually, I found these papers in a Creative Memories customer gift pack – Valentine 7×7 Power Palette. I am pretty happy with how it turned out but my younger son says that he just doesn’t like it – too brown and purply and he doesn’t like the designs on the papers.

Which one of us do you agree with?

Responses

  1. Unfortunately it isn’t a stamp. It is actually printed on the paper that way.

  2. I think the designs on the paper echo the flowers in your photos really well Michelle. If that little one is a stamp maybe you could do a few more stamps of it that overlap the photos to visually link them all together. Just a suggestion.


Leave a Reply

Categories

