Posted by: Michelle | September 28, 2008

An Award

Robin is so sweet. She has nominated Scrappy Hours for an award:

[i_love_your_blog-award.JPG]

I am truly honored and excited to share this award with others.

Here are the rules:
Award this to seven of your favorite blogs with the following instructions:
1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog;
2. Link the person you received your award from;
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs;
4. Put links of those blogs on yours;

Now for the fun part, selected 7 worthy blogs.

1. Karen: Scraps of Mind – This is one of the first scrapbooking blogs I found and it is still one of my favorites.

2. Tamara: Sketches by Tamara – If you are a regular reader, this one comes as no surprise. I love her sketches and am going to really miss being on her design team.

3. Our Creative Corner – Another fantastic challenge blog that posts. The design team over at OCC comes up with great ideas and their examples are fabulous.

4. Christmas Cards All Year Round – This is a relatively new blog, but I am forward to seeing all of their wonderful Christmas Card ideas.

5. Friday Sketchers – This blog has a very international design team and I can’t wait to see the new sketch each Friday.

6. Phyllis Dobbs – I met this designer through Twitter and I absolutely love the fabrics she designs. Almost makes me wish that I sewed.

7. Brenda Pinnick – Brenda is another amazing artist. You may have seen her stuff on QVC.

Each of the people/groups that I have nominated are true artists and worthy of a lot of blog love.

Responses

  1. Thank you so much for awarding the I Love Your Blog award to Scraps of mind Michelle. I really appreciate that you have been a reader for so long. And I always enjoy your comments. And i loge the current look of your blog too.

  2. Thanks so much for nominating me for your “I love your blog award”! Thanks also for your wonderful comments!


Leave a Reply

Categories

