Posted by: Michelle | November 18, 2008

More Recipe Inspiration

With the current challenge focusing on recipes, I thought I would be remiss if I didn’t point out that this is not the first time that recipe layouts have been featured here on Scrappy Hours. Way back when, Lori and I did a couple of recipe challenges: one in which we each selected our own recipe to create a layout about and one in which we selected recipes for each other to work from. Here are the layouts that we did for those challenges, just to provide you with a little more inspiration as you work on your Feed My Soul Challenge layouts and cards.

Here is the page I created based on a recipe of Lori’s choice:

7 Layer Cookie Bars

And here is what Lori came up with for the recipe I selected for her:

Greek Skillet Supper Recipe Page

When Lori, was left to select her choice of recipe, here is what she created:

Ambrosia Salad Recipe Page

And, when I got to choose a recipe for myself, here is what I came up with:

Whoppers Brownies

Hope these help inspire you to create your own recipe layouts for the Feed My Soul Challenge.

Responses

  1. I like Whoppers.


Leave a Reply

Categories

