Posted by: Michelle | December 5, 2008

Sing a Song of Christmas

In the previous post, I invited everyone to create a card or layout inspired by a Christmas song – just not using traditional Christmas colors. Well, I am sure that we all have songs that we just automatically think of at this time of year, whether it is one that we just cannot stand, or it is a song that we look forward to all year long.

In that posting, I shared about one of my favorite non-traditional Christmas songs – ‘Til Santa’s Gone by Clint Black. Now I am going to invite you to share about your favorite, or least favorite Chrismtas songs. Just post a comment telling us about that Christmas song that you look forward to or dread each year.

Since I already shared about a personal favorite, I will let you know which song is my least favorite now – any song by Alvin and the Chipmunks. I know! I am a mom and should be okay with them, but instead they just get on my nerves.

Responses

  1. For years, my co-workers and I would have to endure a redention of The Christmas Song by another co-worker, who thought he was the next American Idol. He would have never made it to Hollywood. However ever since then, I have disliked hearing about chestnuts roasting by an open fire and could care less about Jack Frost.

    My favorite non-secular Christmas song is “Jolly Old St. Nick.” Loved it when I was a kid and still love it today.

  2. As long as I don’t hear that one too often I can handle it, but it is definitely one that gets annoying quickly.

  3. I hate “Grandma got run over by a reindeer” !! But I like just about any secular holiday standard sung by a contemporary artist.


Leave a Reply

Categories

