Posted by: Michelle | December 22, 2008

Time for Me

Well, this weekend was spent furiously getting ready for Christmas. There were cookies to bake a presents to wrap. I finally got a little time for myself last evening and completed a scrapbook page that I have been working on for a while. Okay, maybe working on is too strong of a description. I have had it kind of laid out for about a month but couldn’t decide on embellishments or a title until last night.

I also had time to make a quick card. I used the latest sketch over at Friday Sketchers, Sketch #33. Here is my creation:

friend-card

I drew my colors from the little photo corners. I would love to hear what you think of my little card.

Also, don’t forget the latest challenge here at Scrappy Hours: Star Light, Star Bright.

Responses

  1. Beautiful card!!!
    Wish you a Merry Christmas and a creative New Year!
    Simone

  2. Great card!

    xx Naoual

  3. Beautiful card. Great colorcombination! Thanks for joining FS and using my sketch in this busy time… Whising you a merry christmas and a happy, healthy and creative 2009!! Love from Holland,
    jacqueline


Leave a Reply

Categories

