Posted by: Michelle | December 27, 2008

A New Card

Well, I woke up early this morning and was looking around for a challenge to work on. Most of the blogs that I check regularly are taking off for the holidays, but I was able to find a fabulous sketch over at Papertake Weekly Challenge. I immediately set to work. I decided to use papers from Creative Memories Pastel Winter Additions pack as well as stickers from this pack. As a result, I created a card that could be used for the Merry Christmas to All Challenge that I had posted here earlier this month. I used non-traditional Christmas colors and my sentiment was drawn from a Christmas song…Walking in a Winter Wonderland. Okay, enough babbling on. Here is my card:

papertake

The sentiment sticker kind of glared up in the photo but it says Winter Wonderland.

I would love to hear what you think of my card.

Responses

  1. Love your card!!

  2. Aww thats cute! Thanks for joining us for the challenge! x

  3. Fabulous card , love the colours and sweet image. Have a happy new year
    hugs Bev x

  4. Lovely card, fabulous snowman.

  5. Thanks, Deanne. When I saw the pack of paper I fell in love with the colors myself. I couldn’t decide on a stamp to use, so I decided to use the snowman that was with the paper pack since he was so darned cute…and that way I knew everything would go together nicely.

  6. LOVE the color combo!!! And that snowman is adorable!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

