Posted by: Michelle | January 3, 2009

Counting Down the Days

My annual scrapbooking retreat is just around the corner and I am so excited. My friend Laura is coming with me and will be roomies for the weekend. It should be a lot of fun.

The projects that I will be working on include a baby album for another friend whose baby will be turning 1 at the end of February. Victoria really wants to get into scrapbooking but just is a bit intimidated by it all, so I told her I would create the first book for Stella.

If I have any time left over, I am taking a bunch of pictures that my youngest son and I took of all of his (okay, not all, but most) Teddy bears, and I am going to work on a Teddy Bear’s Picnic album for him. I am going to use the Creative Memories Celebration PicFolio Quick Kit so it should come together pretty quickly. Of course, that is after I narrow down the photos since we took a ton. I used one of these kits before for a pets album and they really do mean it when they call it a quick kit.

The retreat is scheduled for January 9-11, so it is coming up really fast. I will be sure to report back on my progress and to let you know how the people that I am making albums for react to their finished albums.

Leave a Reply

Categories

