Posted by: Michelle | January 3, 2009

Two Challenges, One Card

Okay, what can I say? I like combining challenges when I can. The current challenge over at Christmas Cards All Year ‘Round is to create a card using traditional Christmas colors with a stamped or rubbed on sentiment. I figured out the papers and the image/sentiment that I wanted to use, but still was’t quite sure how I was going to pull it together. So, I went over to Sketch Saturday where they just posted a fantastic new sketch. So I combined the two inspirations to create the following card:

ccayr-sketch-saturday

I need to work on the coloring a bit, but I think that I just might have to make more of this card as I really like the overall look and feel of it. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Cute card, love that sketch design.

  2. Great card. love the cute gingerbread man. Debbie x

  3. Beautiful card and that image is sooo cute!!

    xx Naoual

  4. oh wow this is sooo cute Michelle, love the image – gorgeous work.
    Thanks for joining us this week
    Happy New Year
    hugs
    Tracie :)x

  5. Thank you again for all of the kind words about my card. I have decided that if I have extra time on my retreat next weekend, that I am definitely going to be making some more similar to it. I am thinking 2 sets of 4 each.

  6. That is a cute card! I like the details in the corners. I’m glad you played along with us!

  7. Such a sweet Christmas card! You work fast! Thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday and best wishes for an inky New Year! Hugs Jeanette

  8. such a cute card , great little gingerbread man
    AllisonX

  9. Great card Michelle love the gingerbread man so unusual.

    Glenda

  10. What a cute image that gingerbread man is!!
    Love how you’ve done your corners.
    hugs Heather xx

  11. Thank you everyone. I had picked up the stamp a while ago and hadn’t gotten around to using it. Since the sentiment had to be stamped for the challenge it seemed like the perfect opportunity.

  12. Absolutely adorable!!! I LOVE gingerbread!!!!

  13. Beautiful red and green card.
    Faye

  14. Beautiful card!

  15. Your card is so pretty and such a cute image!
    I love it!
    Hugs Gisela

  16. This is so cute, my son and I love the Gingerbread man so this card is just right. Hazel xox


Leave a Reply

Categories

