Posted by: Michelle | January 15, 2009

Warm Thoughts, Hot Colors Challenge

As the weather turns cold around here, I am trying to think warm thoughts to keep my spirits up. With that in mind, I decided to try something a little different this time and chose to highlight a hot color combination from the May/June 2008 issue of Simple Scrapbooks. I asked the DT members (and a special guest designer) to create cards or layouts using this color sheme:

a_colorplay2_smHot pink, orange, white, tan and brown. As Paris Hilton would say, “That’s hot!”

Now, I am going to ask you to do the same. Create a card or layout using this color palette. Here are some samples from the DT:

Deanne:

iloveyoudeannejan08-colors

Lisa:

lisa-warm-colors

Michelle (I got a bit carried away and created 3 cards.)

palette-beach

palette-sweet

palette-tilda

And, did I mention that we have a special guest designer for this challenge? If you have been a long time reader, you know that my 9-year-old son likes to play along from time to time and offers a different perspective on the challenges. Here is what he came up with:

t-color-paletteThe photo is a bit washed out at the top, which is my fault. I apologize for that.

Lisa has generously offered another prize for one lucky participant. Since we have a color inspired challenge, we also have a color inspired prize: Paper Crafter’s Color Companion.

color-companion

So, get inspired, think warm thoughts and use these hot colors to create a card or layout to share by January 30. Post a link in the comments below and check back on the 31st to see all of the entries.

Responses

  1. OK, I think I did it, you can see my try at the “hot colors” challenge, see what you think, and this is fun.

  2. omg–I totally love your son’s card!! “glub” is so cute with the bubbles!


Leave a Reply

Categories

